With My Own Two Feet

I took Indy for a walk tonight since the heat wave has finally passed. I usually shoot with my 18-70, but tonight I brought my 18-105. The 18-70 came with my D70s, so it’s older, but it’s touted (amongst the interwebs at least) to be one of the best “kit lenses” Nikon has ever produced. Compared to the 18-105, it’s faster throughout it’s focal range, has a metal mount, and autofocuses faster. Reading all that shortly after getting the D7000, I never really gave the 18-105 a chance. I thought now might be a good time to do so.

Do you have a favorite lens? Favorite focal range?

View original post

Leave a Reply

